You are here: Home | Rugby Festival of Culture 2017

Rugby Festival of Culture 2017

The Festival of Culture returns to Rugby Town Centre fresh from its success at the Coventry and Warwickshire Tourism and Culture Awards 2016, where it won the Culture Award. 

Below we've listed the events being held here at the Art GAllery and Museum but do look at the Festival Guide for the host of activities being held throughout the Town  www.rugbyfestivalofculture.co.uk

The Guide will also give you further information on the events below with details of any booking requirements, age recommendations etc.


24 - 15 July

Music in Rugby Exhibition: A celebration of all things musical in Rugby Borough.

Units of Possibility: The Reknit Revolution, Solo exhibition of designer and maker Amy Twigger Holroyd

Aiming High: an exhibition by local secondary schools

Art Trail: local artists work exhibited in various locations throughout the town

Artist Demonstrations: Art Trail artists demonstrate their work in the Clock Towers Shopping Centre

Saturday 24 July 1pm-3pm

The unveiling of our summer shows with musical performances, activities for all the family and a chance to take part in our community knitathon.

Saturday 1 July 2pm-3.30pm

Art Trail Guided walk

Tuesday 4 July 11am-12pm

Little Discoveries - Mini Explorers

Thursday 6 July 10.15am -11.15am

Little Discoveries - Mini Artists

Friday 7 July 6pm-8pm

Dramatic Draw

Saturday 8 July 2pm-3.30pm

Art Trail Guided walk

Tuesday 11 July 11am-12pm

Little Discoveries - Mini Explorers

Thursday 13 July 10.15am -11.15am

Little Discoveries - Mini Artists

Friday 14 July 5.30pm-9pm

Cocktails and Colouring

Saturday 15 July 2pm-3.30pm

Art Trail Guided walk

Saturday 15 July 1.30pm-3.30pm

Festival of Archaeology