GDPR Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Local Councils' Charter | Local Councils' Charter | Rugby Borough Council

Industrial action

Industrial action between 26 April and 15 June 2022 is impacting bin collections, recycling and street cleaning.

Details of service changes

Local Councils' Charter

There are three levels of local government for Warwickshire. North Warwickshire Borough Council, Rugby Borough Council, Stratford on Avon District Council, Warwick District Council and Warwickshire County Council are referred to as Principal Councils, and Parish and Town Councils are referred to as Local Councils. This document is a framework to support a mutually beneficial working relationship between the tiers of authority in Warwickshire. Working better in partnership will benefit local people.

Principal Councils deliver a wide range of services across the County. Services are either for everyone (universal), targeted or specialist but all are there to meet people's needs.

Local Councils are the level of government where decisions are made or influenced at the most local level.

All Councils’ values and behaviour will adhere to the Nolan Principles in public life - Selflessness, Integrity, Objectivity, Accountability, Openness, Honesty, and Leadership.

All Councils can work together to provide better services. This can be done by:

  1. Improving communication
  2. Consulting each other
  3. Giving support and help
  4. Measuring how well we are doing

Is there anything wrong with this page?