GDPR Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Fireworks | Rugby Borough Council



The police enforce the Firework Regulations, which restrict the use and sale of fireworks.

No specific laws deal with noise nuisance caused by fireworks, but the regulations prohibit the use of fireworks between 11pm and 7am with the following exceptions:

  • 5 November (until 12am)
  • Diwali (until 1am)
  • Chinese New Year (until 1am)
  • New Year's Eve (until 1am)

View the Health and Safety Executive's guide to organising a firework display

Search for a service

Begin to type a service name and select from the appearing choices.

Is there anything wrong with this page?